Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee (SC) fulfils the following functions:

  • Determines the Scientific Programme for the Annual Euroanaesthesia Meeting
  • Monitors the process of the Scientific Programme at the Annual Meeting
  • Assesses abstracts submitted for presentation at the Annual Meeting and proposes the Best Abstracts
  • Coordinates and administers the Euroanaesthesia Best Abstract Prize
  • Determines the Scientific Programme for the ESA Focus Meeting 
  • Carries out other functions as decided by the Board



Andreas Hoeft


Charles Marc Samama Past Chairperson
Thomas Fuchs-Buder
Research Committee Chairperson
Andreas Sandner-Kiesling Education and Training Committee Chairperson
Daniel Arnal  Patient Safety and Quality Chairperson
Chairpersons of the 16 Scientific Subcommittees


Raffaella Donadio* Scientific Affairs Manager
Emilie Nootens*  Scientific Programme Coordinator 

* No voting rights

Scientific Committee Policy